Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is it okay to prematurely walk away from your current job?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it okay to prematurely walk away from your current job?

Hi I just graduated from college about 5 months ago, and i've been working for this startup company for almost 4 months. The thing is, I don't really enjoy working here even though I have a good employer and some colleagues. The reasons are, I am not sure whether this company will grow or not seeing the way my employer handles things, and I really concern about my career in the future.

Is it okay for me to walk away when I only have been here for 4 months? And if it is so, what is the best way to approach my employer and how to deliver my thoughts of resigning?

Thanks! x

If you could tell us a little more about the startup (not necessarily its name but rather the field that it's in, how long it's been operating, the working environment, etc.), we may be able to give you better tailored advice. Only knowing that you're a fresh grad with limited work experience doesn't help much as we all start off like that. For example, you said that you have a good employer, then you contradicted yourself by saying that you're concerned with the way your employer handles things. Care to elaborate without giving away company secrets?

For reference, I work for a startup too, so I may be able to provide some relatable input.
    Last edited by ThorFolklore; 07-12-2017, 03:25 PM.

Comment