No announcement yet.

do you get support for depression here?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• do you get support for depression here?

Would you recommend Interpals for people to get support for their depression? Have you helped a friend who was depress here? Have they helped you?

I mean maybe you did not even come here specifically to get help for depression but during the course of wanting to learn about language and culture did it help you with feeling good about your life? did you make friends you were able to confide to?

This is not the place to get help for a medical or psychological problem

Comment

Agree with the opinion above. This site is for communication, it has no medical purposes. Maybe it will sound cruel but I personally avoid depressed individuals because I want positivity in my life and I'm not a doctor so I don't give advice about depression. Of course, bad days can happen to anyone and friends might share both sad and happy moments but depression is smth different than just a bad mood.

Comment

I block those people. ^_^ ^_^ ^_^

Comment

Lol, this place can sabotage mental health even of strongest ones.

Comment

not getting support directly, but by hearing other people stories we might be enlightened if others also experienced miseries, possibily much worse than ours.
            e.g. you just got fired for xxx times, and then you meet people who also has no job but with kids and debts.
            you absolutely will lose appetite to talk about your misery with them since their calamity is bigger than yours, so much bigger that makes you even feel guilty to block them.
            i experienced this at early days i joined interpals. that's why i never block peoples. besides they never disturb me either.
            of course mine is different to female accounts who get assaulted by ton of messages. they certainly use different approach.

Comment

Originally posted by Goathika View Post