My New Hobbies: Postcrossing

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My New Hobbies: Postcrossing

Hello! Have you ever send a postcard to your friends who living in another city or country?
    I like to send a postcard since I met some foreign friends. I have been send a postcard to some country. Malaysia, South Korea, Egypt, Saudi Arabia and Ghana.
    I have bad experience while sending the postcard. My friends who living in Egypt and Saudi Arabia didn't receive the postcard. It was so sad. I think that's because of their address is not complete. I learn from last experience, so I try to re-send a new postcard. I hope it will arrive safely. After a weeks, I got a postcard from Irene, my Korean friend. She's send me 2 postcard and 1 hanbok craft. I was sooo happy. Because it's my first time! Since I felt so happy, I decide to send moreeee postcard to people around the world. The feel is different than talking on messenger or whatsapp.

So, how about you? Tell me the story bellow!

I carry a list of people to whom I send postcards whenever I go on holiday. They include two kids from Colombia whom I want to see a little more of the world, and friends from this website. Most collect postcards. A couple of them were postcrossers, but they stopped. One time, there was a young girl on this site who posted that she collected postcards. I offered to send her a postcard. I have been doing it for a number of years now. I think she must have received around 50 postcards from me over time.

​I try to send postcards from wherever I am staying. On some trips, I stay in four or five towns. Last November, I send almost 50 postcards in a week. One of the recipients was sitting next to me when I was writing her postcards. She even put a couple of those postcards in the post.