Gardening

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gardening

I am new to gardening and I would like to chat with people who like to garden. I really do not know much. I think gardens are beautiful. I planted three trees last year and to my surprise they look like they survived the winter. I was so excited to see a bud.

Even my thornless rose, that I planted last year, seems to of survived the snow. I was so sure I had killed it. Anyone else interested in plants?

Spring is coming, how exciting. I got in the mood today to start preparing. Today I weeded one of my borders. Turned the soil. It was so nice to see it done.

Earlier this week, I also planted a fake tree in a pot., It is great for hiding an area I did not want to see. It also reminds me of the promise of spring

Comment

The hard work won't go overlooked. No, I haven't done it yet. Makes you wonder where I was when my parents were up to all of this. It's such a shame ... when I go to harvest.
      Last edited by dmitri11; 02-17-2019, 03:09 PM.

Comment

I don't like gardening, my mother likes to do this so I help her. Mom always has a lot of ideas how to transform our backyard. This year she decided to abandon the flower bed, in this place my father and I should make a patio. I want to make a concrete floor, and my father prefers wooden. I really want to make a fire pit, so that the whole family can relax in the backyard in the cold autumn evenings. My dad says that if I find a way to do this on a wooden floor, he will allow me to do this. I found a lot of useful tips here LINK REMOVED BY MODERATOR. But maybe someone has a similar experience and can you advise me how to make it as fire-safe as possible?
        Last edited by RRicho; 02-17-2019, 09:37 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Rastosss View Post