Some kind of enlightenment

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Some kind of enlightenment

So I was at home, at Sunday morning, everyone else on their way to Church. I just sat on my living room, looking at this small aquarium with my small fish there and out of no where, I began to clean my ears. I looked at my earwax, and I don't know why and how it come to that, I throw my earwax to that aquarium.

My small fish excitingly eat it. I'm not good at English, but you can imagine how fish eat, so you can imagine that.

Somehow looking at that scene, makes me pick on my ears once again and...

Well, suddenly I got some kind of weird idea, what if... what if that millions years ago, a divine being, during the most boring period in his existence, maybe picking his nose, looking at it and flick it, boom, here we are, and right now he is watching this small creatures living, eating, drinking, something that literally his booger and find some sort of excitement out of it.

Originally posted by Lewini
    Be Muslim Rock!

https://youtu.be/f1cx04DjvN4

Your heart will be in peace just with Islam. I tasted it and want to show you. Be Muslim.
    Said like a brainwashed cult convert.

Comment

Originally posted by Han1977 View Post
      Well, suddenly I got some kind of weird idea, what if... what if that millions years ago, a divine being, during the most boring period in his existence, maybe picking his nose, looking at it and flick it, boom, here we are, and right now he is watching this small creatures living, eating, drinking, something that literally his booger and find some sort of excitement out of it.
      there are several novels whose story is basing on a similar core.

Horton hears a Who! is an example. Very cute Do you know it?
      Another example is "Hitchhikers guide to the Galaxy" - pretty famous and worth reading.

Comment