Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Social phobia. How to get over it? who can say I already got over?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Social phobia. How to get over it? who can say I already got over?

I am always introverted person. I never go to doctor for this. I studied, stayed abroad alone , have international friends, became volunteer, dated foreigner, attended language, music and handcraft courses. But I am not talkative, extrovert and now 29 years old employed. There are people who have social phobia or called social anxiety disorder too. What is the solution of it? I am somehow happy but others around me affect me badly for my situation.

Not being talkative, extroverted and a party freak doesn't necessarily make you having social phobia or social anxiety disorder.
    These two are entirely different things.

Social anxiety disorder or Social phobia usually is diagnosed when you put in effort of staying away from social activities.
    So studying abroad, having friends, being a volunteer, dating, attending courses and classes - someone with S.P. or S.A.D. wouldn't do any of it.
    Basically the exact opposite of what you did/do.

Comment

Thanks for your reply Mimmosa. 2 months ago I started to work and recently some of my coworkers told me that I am too introvert and asocial. So I have some symptoms not all. I satisfy with my work and salary (you know not easy to find job) but I am not happy to work there.(Maybe another reason that settling abroad in my mind.) I mostly stay away from my coworkers.

Comment